The Books

The Saffron Stories

The Saffron Stories are a series of novels written by Michelle Zaffino. How Good It Can Be, the first book in the series, is available here. The Love Quad, the second novel in The Saffron Stories series, was just published in March 2015. Read it here.

Get How Good It Can Be by Michelle Zaffino

When Blake Worthing asks Emma Saffron out, she can’t believe it. A new student who’s been awesomely labeled a ‘prep-school-boy-gone-bad,’ he’s already infamous in their otherwise boring Midwestern suburb. Emma is warned, but she’s not listening. She’s been noticed by someone who doesn’t know that up until now, all she’s been famous for is studying, and it makes her want to give up everything for Blake.

One thing Blake never talks about is why he left prep school. An aspiring journalist, Emma knows there’s more to his story. As she uncovers the truth, then watches Blake’s downward spiral, Emma begins to question if it’s really worth being his girlfriend, even if she lost her virginity to him. Blake screwed up big time, and she might be on the road to ruin, too.

Get The Love Quad by Michelle Zaffino

Emma Saffron is back in The Love Quad. As a college sophomore in California, she meets her gay best friend, Spencer, who struggles with his sexuality, Guy, who has almost zero confidence, and Alexis, her smart and savvy roommate, whose New York upbringing gave her too much. Emma’s new love story is a girls who like boys, who like boys, who like girls, who like girls dilemma.

One thought on “The Books

  1. Pingback: Michelle Zaffino » Blog Archive

Comments are closed.